Griswold Election Winners Sworn In During Ceremony at Town Hall

todayNovember 16, 2021 232 1

share close
Griswold Republican candidates being sworn in on 11/15/21

On Monday evening at 6:00 PM, Griswold Town Hall held a ceremony to swear in the winners of the latest municipal election.

First to be sworn in was new First Selectman Dana Bennett followed by 2nd Selectman Richard Matters, Cece Norwood (Board of Assessment Appeals), Tom Palasky (Board of Finance), David Bennett (Planning and Zoning), Melissa Cassidy (Planning and Zoning Alt), Richard Waselik (Planning and Zoning Alt), Duane Button (Zoning Board of Appeals), Peter Zvingilas (Planning and Zoning Alt), and Gregory Allard (Zoning Board of Appeals Alt).

All elected personnel were sworn in by Griswold Town Clerk, Valerie Pudvah.

At the end of the ceremony, First Selectman Dana Bennett thanked everyone for coming and communicated that she was excited to work with this team going forward in the Town of Griswold. Bennett also reiterated that her goal in running was “communication, transparency, and accountability.”

45th District Representative Brian Lanoue was also present for the ceremony.






First Selectman Dana Bennett with 45th District Representative Brian Lanoue
Newly elected First Selectman Dana Bennett with new 2nd Selectman, Richard Matters


Written by: Mike Minarsky

Rate it

Previous post


Waterford Man Arrested After Making Threatening Tweet Towards Governor Lamont

On October 26, 2021 at approximately 2:34 PM, the Eastern District Major Crime Squad arrested 41 year old Jonathan D. Wright of Waterford after making threatening posts on Twitter aimed at Governor Ned Lamont. According to the arrest warrant for Wright, a tweet from his account from October 23rd stated "You are scum living on borrowed time. President Trump knows what you did to the elderly Covid patients that were […]

todayNovember 16, 2021 169

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *