(MIDDLETOWN, CT – March 24, 2022) – The Connecticut State Police today graduated 53 new State Troopers, all members of the 131 st Training Troop.
James C. Rovella, Commissioner of the Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection, and Colonel Stavros Mellekas, Commander of the State Police, congratulated the graduating class during a ceremony held at the Hartford Armory. Governor Ned Lamont and Lieutenant Governor Susan Bysiewicz also addressed the graduates.
The 131 st Training Troop entered the Connecticut State Police Training Academy on September 10, 2021, with classes starting remotely due to Covid-19. On October 10th, the class began the residential portion of the Academy, Monday through Friday, and completed the remaining 24 weeks of training.  In total, the class completed a total of 28 weeks and 1,400 hours of training both online and in person. In addition to classwork, the recruits spend many hours on physical conditioning, driving, firearms training, active shooter response, experiential training and other specialized areas of police work. The 53 members of this class includes 38 men and 15 women. Members of the 131st Training Troop have diverse backgrounds, training and experience. Some are former municipal police officers or correction officers, some have been trained as firefighters and EMTs. The youngest member of the class is 21 years old and the oldest is 47 years old.

Among the 53 graduates:
15 have military experience
11 have prior law enforcement experience
24 hold Bachelor’s Degrees
4 hold advanced degrees
At their graduation Thursday, the newest Troopers were sworn in by Colonel Mellekas and assigned to
one of 11 State Police troops located throughout Connecticut.

The graduating Troopers will be assigned as follows:
Troop A, Southbury – 6 new Troopers
Troop B, North Canaan – 2 new Troopers
Troop C, Tolland – 5 new Troopers
Troop D, Danielson – 4 new Troopers
Troop E, Montville – 7 new Troopers
Troop F, Westbrook – 4 new Troopers
Troop G, Bridgeport – 6 new Troopers
Troop H, Hartford – 7 new Troopers
Troop I, Bethany – 4 new Troopers
Troop K, Colchester – 5 new Troopers
Troop L, Litchfield – 3 new Troopers
The following Troopers graduated on March 24, 2022:

Eric Caban Jr. Waterbury A
Matthew Dogali Oxford A
Jessica Keogh Monroe A
Nicholas Rocha Danbury A
Samantha Stella Brookfield A
Justin Strielkauskas Waterbury A
Danielle Coleman Torrington B
Ryan Cooper Torrington B
Brandon Godwin Vernon C
Stephanie Gurski Manchester C
Anthony Liberto Manchester C
Cassidy Nuccio Tolland C
Victoria Zimmitti Hartford C
Hayden Beausoleil Moosup D
Shane Bowes Vernon D
Eric Grabowski North Grosvenordale D
Meagan Yeung Groton D
Matthew Barnes Westbrook E
Nathalia Cordeiro Killingworth E
Mark DiLauro Branford E
Shelby Hernandez Killingworth E
Zachary Polomoff Glastonbury E
Daniel Scottini Glastonbury E
Carlos Vargas East Haven E
Gabriella Alberino East Haven F

Edward Bly North Haven F
Thomas Mickolyzck North Haven F
Timothy Ryan Wallingford F
Michael Blanco Fairfield G
Kyle Capoccitti Shelton G
Paul Cordova Norwalk G
Carmen Delgado Stamford G
Jordan Dzurenda Shelton G
Anthony Jacabacci Ansonia G
Monique Atkins East Hartford H
Robert Bentil East Hartford H
Cecile Cargill Bloomfield H
Keith Dorsey Wallingford H
Lukas Gryniuk New Hartford H
James Ringrose Plantsville H
Jeremy Zarwanski Avon H
William Brennan Cheshire I
Sergio Campbell Milford I
Kelly Hunt Milford I
Daniel Mott Oxford I
Drew Croteau Middletown K
Thomas Flaherty Manchester K
Imelio Griffin Manchester K
Abdiel Martinez Manchester K
Cullen McCormack Middletown K
Cameron DeFeo Watertown L
Nicholas Jones Wolcott L
Sierra Thibault Harwinton L













Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top